Scuba Diver Magazines

Newest Members of International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame Named

Related stories

Photo of the Year Competition

Mike Ball Dive Expeditions Photo of the Year Competition...

2022 Underwater Tour Awards Entries Now Open

2022 Underwater Tour Awards $40,000 Prize Pool Entries open now We're...

Challenger Deep Expedition to the Deepest Point on Earth

Esri's Dawn Wright Successfully dives Challenger Deep at 10,919...

Stunning Pulau Payar has Reopened

A Humbling Return, Pulau Payar has Reopened A protected...

Vanuatu to Reopen to International Travellers in July

Vanuatu will begin quarantine-free travel from 1 July, 2022 The...

The latest members of The International Scuba Diving Hall Of Fame have been named.

The newest inductees to be welcomed into the hall of fame were inducted at a gala dinner in the Cayman Islands, and are: 

– Stephen Frink.
– Dick Rutkowski.
– H.S. Batuna.
– Wulf H. Koehler.
– Boris Porotov.

In addition to international inductees, The Cayman Islands Ministry of Tourism honoured three local inductees: Wayne Hasson, Daniel Tibbetts and Darryl Bud Walton Jr.

Captain Philippe Tailliez was awarded The Early Pioneer Award for his lifetime of contribution to the scuba diving industry.

Members inducted into the The International Scuba Diving Hall Of Fame are usually divers, pioneers, promoters and protectors of the environment.

Discover more about the latest members here.
DeeperBlue.com is one of the premier online destinations for divers. Built around a thriving community for those passionate about the underwater world. Topics covered include Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing.



Get a weekly roundup of all Scuba Diver news and articles 🤿

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Latest stories

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x